Camulos Academy

Bringing Learning to Life


Welcome to our Governors’ page


REAch2 Academy Trust has over 55 schools and is organised into 10 clusters. 

Our school is part of the East Anglia Region, Cluster 6.


Schools in our Cluster:

Colchester - Unity Primary Academy, Camulos Academy

Clacton -  Kirby Primary Academy, Burnsville Infant Academy, Sir Martin Frobisher Academy

Ipswich - Martlesham Primary, Sprites Academy


All our schools share the same governance structure and you can find information about the trust on the REAch2 website at The Governance page gives details of how the Trust is organised, including the Articles of Association, the Master Funding Agreement and all the documents which relate to how the Trust was founded and how it runs today.  You can also find details of who our trustees are.


Our school, like all the schools in the Trust, has a local governing body (LGB). There is a scheme of delegation, which details how the LGB should work.  The LGB hold meetings during the year in which they help to support and challenge the school, its leadership and pupils to make sure that everyone achieves their full potential.


Our school’s LGB is made up of 4 trust-appointed members, who are volunteers, two parents, two staff members and our Headteacher. Other members of staff can be invited to meetings to discuss current issues. All governors must declare that they are working for the school in an open and honest way and fill in a Register of Interests and Record of Attendance.


The LGB also works alongside a regional board where region-wide issues are discussed.

The Regional Board is made up of volunteers, just like an LGB, with head teachers and chairs of governors. 

There is also a team of regional officers who provide support to the schools in finance, HR, estates and governance.


Governance at Camulos Academy

The full Governing Body meets at least once per term, with smaller committees convened when required.

The governing body can be contacted by email at  or alternatively, in writing.

The Acting Chair of Governors is Mr Tom Burridge.


Members of our Governing Body: - 

Head teacher - Mrs Lisa Frith-Sly

Trust Appointed – Mr Tom Burridge (Chair of Governors)

Trust Appointed – Mr Roger Springett

Trust Appointed - Ms Nicola Ogidan

Staff Governor – Miss Elle Eels (Teaching Staff)

Staff Governor - Mrs Judith Thurstans (Support Staff)

Parent Governor - Mrs Claire Chell

Parent Governor - Ms Tendai Ndongwe

Board Appointed - Mr Peter Hilary Modeste